Katherine Gorge Waterfall

Northern Territory

A few months ago during the wet season I thought I would take another hike up to Katherine Gorge, and I was glad I did becuase it was at a time where the amount of rain we were going to receive for the year was at its peak.

Like every year around this time, its a hike that I dont like doing very much as its very humid and a lot of water is needed as well as some bananas for some much needed burnt energy as the first part of the trek is pretty steep. But once there it is well worth the trip to see the green of the water and to also be able to go for  a swim without fear of getting eaten by a croc during the wet season.

I took this shot thinking it was just another shot which was at the end of the roll, and thought I would burn the film and start heading home. I am glad I did as it would have to be one of my favorite shots taken of this waterfall. I will be adding to this to my website along with a few more images of the Gorge that I have coming.

14 responses to “Katherine Gorge Waterfall

    • Hey Michael, Yes this was the one I was talking about, I am told that its nothing more than a slight trickle now, so I am glad I got this now as I wont be here next year to see it again.

  1. Casey, this is a brilliant shot – sensational image! Like Tony said, I really like the luminous glow off the rocks..

Leave a comment